;
events members transport

Date announced for WC2 Urban Futures Transport webinar on Mobility and COVID-19

The Transport theme will host the second webinar in WC2’s Urban Futures series on 26 May 2021.

Join WC2 for the webinar “Mobility and COVID-19 – What is the influence on each other?” The second event in the Urban Futures series is organised by the WC2 Transport Theme.

COVID-19 poses a global challenge, and the current worldwide situation has serious implications for transport and mobility. We can observe a shift from public transport to individual transport in many countries. The upcoming webinar will examine how COVID-19 influences mobility as well as how mobility promotes the spread of COVID-19.

Prof. Dr. Thomas RICHTER, Technische Universität Berlin, Department of Road Planning and Road Operation, will moderate the discussion. Presentations will include:

Presentation 1: “Mobility Trends in New York City During COVID-19 Pandemic”
Camille KAMGA, Ph.D., Director of University Transportation Research Center and Associate Professor of Civil Engineering at The City College of New York

Presentation 2: “How mobility influences the infection dynamics of SARS-2/COVID-19”
Prof. Dr. Kai NAGEL, Technische Universität Berlin, Department of Transport Systems Planning and Transport Telematics

Presentation 3: Outcome of the undergraduate student project “Imagining Urban Futures in a Post-COVID World”: How will our urban transport systems emerge post COVID, given falling use and suburban flight?

The webinar is open and the event organisers welcome the participation from WC2 partner universities.

Event Details:
Date: 26 May 2021
Time: 1 p.m. CEST (11 a.m. UTC, 7 a.m. EDT, 9 p.m. AEST)
Duration: 2.5 hours

Access the Zoom Conference here at the time of the event. No advanced registration is required.

Sign up to our newsletter

Inspiring case studies, thought provoking news, and industry updates