;

2021 Virtual Symposium: Connecting Global Cities

The WC2 Network invites faculty, students, staff and the broader community to join us virtually for the 2021 Symposium: Connecting Global Cities. The 2021 Symposium, hosted by RMIT University, will take place online during the week of 9 August 2021. Learn more and register for each session below.

All sessions are one hour, commencing:

  • Mexico City – 7:00 am
  • Toronto – 8:00 am
  • New York – 8:00 am
  • Sao Paulo – 9:00 am
  • London – 1:00 pm
  • Berlin – 2:00 pm
  • St. Petersburg – 3:00 pm
  • Shanghai – 8:00 pm
  • Melbourne – 10:00 pm

 

Learn more about WC2’s Undergraduate Challenge, a new annual event that engages undergraduate students from participating universities in an interdisciplinary, collaborative and virtual project. This event will highlight winning projects from the pilot Undergraduate Challenge 2020, focusing on the topic of a post-COVID future from multiple thematic lenses. Winning groups from various themes will present their projects before engaging with the audience in a Q&A format. The WC2 Network will then announce the theme for the next project to launch the second annual WC2 Undergraduate Challenge.

Undergraduate Challenge 2020 participants, students interested in joining the upcoming Undergraduate Challenge, mobility office staff and theme representatives are invited to the showcase and launch. Register here!

Doctoral researchers from across the WC2 Network were invited to submit a three-minute video presenting their research in the weeks leading up to the Virtual Symposium. The Research Elevator Pitch program provided an opportunity for doctoral researchers to showcase their research projects to others working in related fields, and in the process to develop skills in articulating research to a generalist audience. Winning entries will be announced at this event. We will then open to broader comments and a discussion of opportunities to collaborate across the network.

PhD students, theme representatives and representatives from schools of graduate research are invited to join the showcase and discussion. Register here!

The 2021 Virtual Symposium will conclude with concurrent thematic showcases highlighting faculty and student work in various WC2 Themes.

Researchers and lecturers, students and industry partners are invited to attend the session hosted by their Theme. Register for all sessions here!

 

Contact

Christopher Ziguras
RMIT University
Email: chris.ziguras@rmit.edu.au

Farryl Last
WC2 Administrative Coordinator
Email: farryl.last@cuny.edu

Sign up to our newsletter

Inspiring case studies, thought provoking news, and industry updates